Sadabad Palace

Historical Sadabad Palace
The Saadabad Palace is a palace built by the Pahlavi dynasty of Iran in the region Shemiran of Tehran and now official residence of the President of Iran. The complex was first inhabited by Qajar monarchs and royal family in the 19th century. After expansion of the compounds, Reza Shah lived there in the 1920s and his son, Mohammad Reza Pahlavi, he moved in the 1970s after the Iranian revolution, the complex became a museum. However, the current presidential palace is located next to the Sa’dabad compound. iran tour

Current Use
Currently, parts of the compound are Saadabad Palace museum in which visitors can move through and look at the rich history of Iran, and parts of the compound are used by the Iranian Cultural Heritage, which is responsible for most objects, places, and cultural aspects of Iran. In addition, the palace named “Kakhn-e malakeye madar” now belongs to the organization of the Presidency, and welcomes foreign guests of the president.

Nezamieh Gate, from which Reza Shah came in the complex. Zaferaniyeh Gate, which is currently president of Iran came in the complex. Darband Street Gate, including Mohammad Reza Shah came in the complex. Darband Square Porte. Jafar Abad Gate (1). Jafar Abad Gate (2e). River Gate. White House door.

In total, Sa’dabad Palace contains 18 castles or houses, they are:
1. Ahmad Shah Castle (currently used by women and family affairs Participation Organization)
2. Château Shahvand (Currently Green Museum)
3. White Castle or the White House (Currently, the Castle National Museum)
4. Special Castle (Natural History Museum of the past, currently used by the president)
5. Black Castle (Currently the current Art Museum)
6. Castle Shams (Currently, the Museum of the Humanities)
7. Ashraf Castle (Named after the twin sister of Mohammad Reza Pahlavi, now the Museum of historical plaques)
8. Gholam Reza Castle
9. Castle of the Queen Mother (Currently the Republic Building)
10. Ahmad Reza Castle
11. Abdol Reza Castle (Sa’adabad Control Center)
12. Bahman Pahlavi Castle (named after the son of Gholam Reza, currently the training center)
13. Shahram Castle (named after the son of Ashraf Pahlavi, now the Military Museum)
14. Farideh Diba
15. Valiahd Reza Pahlavi Castle (1 Castle, now the Museum of Behzad)
16. Valiahd Reza Pahlavi Castle (2nd Castle, now the Museum Dafineh)
17. Farahnaz and Ali Reza Castle (children Reza Pahlavi, now the Museum of calligraphy and book Mir Emad)
18. Castle Leila

Powered and Designed by Iranian Glory© copyright 2018 by Iranian Glory.